Become a part of the TranceAddict community!Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > DJ Booth > Need new DVS Interface, suggestions please.
Pages (12): « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
DJ RANN
Supreme tranceaddict

I've quite literally set up over 1000 technics and I can set up techs with a blindfold on (I've actually done it). It used to be my day job and I'm a Technics certified service engineer.

Setting up tonearm height, weight, skip, headshell angle needles really isn't difficult, that's not the issue but honestly, I've always found DVS fiddly. Sometimes you don't get a perfect signal donut, different needles give different outputs and then there's all the pluggin which takes it toll on connectors (and I really don't want to have to try to find and solder vintage vestax RCA sockets).

For me, I want to be able to play vinyl, and then seamlessly switch to digital.

Phase allegedly does that in the path of least resistance.

No donut calibration. Only have to make sure my needles are set up for best vinyl playback. Only one set of cable to plug in to my mixer.

It just simplifies the process a little better and I don't have to deal with 1k tone, needle jump or pay $600 for a $50 soundcard.

Old Post Sep-18-2018 21:26 
Click Here to See the Profile for DJ RANN Click here to Send DJ RANN a Private Message Add DJ RANN to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
SynthNinja
Suspended User

Right, I see, you won't need to go back In the mixer and turntable during a live show and you can use the phase in a snap.

Can you tell point out where Is the dac in the phase system gear if your not rocking your own?

Also if the circle is really that accurate and equivalent or better than perfectly calibrated needle, I'd get this in a heart beat like crazy. I need to really try it.