Become a part of the TranceAddict community!Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > Local Scene Info / Discussion / EDM Event Listings > USA > USA - New York > Euphoria's Interview Thread (Updates: Funkerman, Daniel Wanrooy, Redroche, Kyau & Albert)
Pages (14): « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
euphoria

Smiley DJ Interview with Robbie Rivera

http://www.365mag.com/index.php?pg=...+Music+Magazine

365MAG INTERVIEW: ROBBIE RIVERA

Special: 365 Special Feature (2010-03-08)

Prolific House producer Robbie Rivera was born in Puerto Rico and has since migrated to the United States with residences in Miami as well as the Balearic island of Ibiza.

His self taught DJing skills were only the beginning of his successful career in music. He has produced several chart topping tracks over the years. In 2007 he began broadcasting his own radio show on XM Radio entitled Juicy Radio. In 2009 he released his latest album Closer To the Sun on Ultra Records and conducted an extensive tour spanning all across the United States. Additionally he will be playing at the Winter Music Conference in Nikki Beach this year and is scheduled to have some Juicy Beach parties in the works as well. We reached out to Robbie for comment to find out some juicy details! (Pun intended)

What are some of the topics that come up frequently when someone is engaging in conversation with you?

They always talk to me about my music and which club I like best in the world. [laughs] That's a tough one, trying to pick just one club!

Describe some of your highlights in 2009.
Playing back-to-back with Tiësto in Ibiza was great. Releasing my full-length studio album, Closer To The Sun (Ultra/Black Hole), and chillin' in my pool in Ibiza.

Who was the first celebrity or fellow musician you have ever met? Was it an interesting encounter?