Become a part of the TranceAddict community!Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > DJ Booth > Need new DVS Interface, suggestions please.
Pages (12): [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
SynthNinja
Suspended User

Need new DVS Interface, suggestions please.

I have a subscription to Cross DVS and still have the time code vinyl. I was thinking of getting an RME-RPM for timecode vinyl and I was wondering if those old chip sets are still better than whats inside lets say a traktor audiodj 6 for D/A conversion.

Or should I bit the bullet and get the traktor interface.

Old Post Aug-03-2018 17:49  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for SynthNinja Click here to Send SynthNinja a Private Message Add SynthNinja to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
DJ RANN
Supreme tranceaddict

Even old RME interfaces are going to sound better than anything that NI, Serato or Dennon will ever put out as an interface.

However, fuck all those options; Get the Phase controller system when it comes out. No reliance on timecode, just platter position and then you can use any DAC you want for output.

Old Post Aug-05-2018 01:35 
Click Here to See the Profile for DJ RANN Click here to Send DJ RANN a Private Message Add DJ RANN to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
SynthNinja
Suspended User

quote:
Originally posted by DJ RANN
Even old RME interfaces are going to sound better than anything that NI, Serato or Dennon will ever put out as an interface.

However, fuck all those options; Get the Phase controller system when it comes out. No reliance on timecode, just platter position and then you can use any DAC you want for output.

When is the release date?

Old Post Aug-05-2018 02:10  United States