Become a part of the TranceAddict community! Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > Production Studio > Pictures of your Home studio
Pages (340): « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
djbruuen
house



Registered: Feb 2004
Location: Milton

Well heres an image of mine:



Computer:

Intel dual core E6600 processer (may upgrade to quad in a year, but for now its good)
4gb corsair ram (not full utilized until i switch to 64bit)
nearly a terabyte of storage on 3 drives
Samsung 20" LCD (206BW) - best monitor i've ever used! impecable quality! (want a second screen once i get a new desk)

Gear:

Event TR-6 Monitors (on auralex mopads)
Presonus Firebox
Novation Remote SL61 (awesome controller, worth the money if software is a focal point of your studio)

Old Post Oct-18-2007 13:34  Canada
Click Here to See the Profile for djbruuen Click here to Send djbruuen a Private Message Add djbruuen to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Zak McKracken
Beatnut



Registered: Jun 2003
Location:

quote:
Originally posted by Ry Thomas




With the new Mackie


how does the mackie device work if you have more than 8 channels? can u kinda "jump" to the next 8 and the motorized faders adjusts to those? what sequencer do you use it with? any ideas on traction 3?

Old Post Oct-18-2007 17:55 
Click Here to See the Profile for Zak McKracken Click here to Send Zak McKracken a Private Message Add Zak McKracken to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Ry Thomas
www.myspace.com/hardphaze



Registered: Mar 2007
Location: Hardphaze HQ

quote:
Originally posted by palm
how does the mackie device work if you have more than 8 channels? can u kinda "jump" to the next 8 and the motorized faders adjusts to those? what sequencer do you use it with? any ideas on traction 3?




You can jump in 'banks' of 8 or single channels. I use it with Reason 3, Cubase SX3 and FL7. It works perfect in all of these. I am thinking about getting the C4 Extender Pro too


___________________
*** Sig edited -> no banner advertising in sigs
http://promote.beatport.com/images/labels/1253/12531-blue-468_60.jpg

Old Post Oct-18-2007 18:25  United Kingdom
Click Here to See the Profile for Ry Thomas Click here to Send Ry Thomas a Private Message Visit Ry Thomas's homepage! Add Ry Thomas to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
ASFSE
Supreme tranceaddict



Registered: Aug 2005
Location: the bay

i'm really jealous of all you ppl with the dual screens...i just got a vid card that can support 2 inputs, but now i need the monitors!!

Old Post Oct-18-2007 18:30  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for ASFSE Click here to Send ASFSE a Private Message Add ASFSE to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Zak McKracken
Beatnut



Registered: Jun 2003
Location:

quote:
Originally posted by Ry Thomas
You can jump in 'banks' of 8 or single channels. I use it with Reason 3, Cubase SX3 and FL7. It works perfect in all of these. I am thinking about getting the C4 Extender Pro too

how much would one haave to give for the MCU Pro? yes the knob-expander looks awesome too. can u assign one knob to act only on a certan midi channel and a certain midi CC value on each project? like release on one synth, filter on another, distortion on the drums, stuff like that? i had some problems with edirol and reason to do this but i havent done it much tho. and how about the mute buttons, can u mute only midi instead of audio or is it mute the mixer in the sequencer only? audiomute isnt that interesting for liveuse (which is what i want this for)

Old Post Oct-18-2007 19:29 
Click Here to See the Profile for Zak McKracken Click here to Send Zak McKracken a Private Message Add Zak McKracken to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Ry Thomas
www.myspace.com/hardphaze



Registered: Mar 2007
Location: Hardphaze HQ

quote:
Originally posted by palm
how much would one haave to give for the MCU Pro? yes the knob-expander looks awesome too. can u assign one knob to act only on a certan midi channel and a certain midi CC value on each project? like release on one synth, filter on another, distortion on the drums, stuff like that? i had some problems with edirol and reason to do this but i havent done it much tho. and how about the mute buttons, can u mute only midi instead of audio or is it mute the mixer in the sequencer only? audiomute isnt that interesting for liveuse (which is what i want this for)



Around 900 mate for the MCUP. If you get the C4 it has its own software where you can set up your own maps and assign pretty much whatever you want, it works for hardware too which is one of the reasons that interested me because as you can see in my setup, my JP-8080 is pretty much out of reach for me. There is lots of info on the Mackie site about both


___________________
*** Sig edited -> no banner advertising in sigs
http://promote.beatport.com/images/labels/1253/12531-blue-468_60.jpg

Old Post Oct-18-2007 19:38  United Kingdom
Click Here to See the Profile for Ry Thomas Click here to Send Ry Thomas a Private Message Visit Ry Thomas's homepage! Add Ry Thomas to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Zak McKracken
Beatnut



Registered: Jun 2003
Location:

yeah ive red alot about them I just wanted to hear it from a real user too as i havent heard alot of it. BUT 900? that was abit expensive wasnt it?

Old Post Oct-18-2007 19:39 
Click Here to See the Profile for Zak McKracken Click here to Send Zak McKracken a Private Message Add Zak McKracken to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Ry Thomas
www.myspace.com/hardphaze



Registered: Mar 2007
Location: Hardphaze HQ

In the UK i think they are retailing for around 900, i got mine imported from USA and got stumped with a 127 tax bill so got mine for around 800 all in all


___________________
*** Sig edited -> no banner advertising in sigs
http://promote.beatport.com/images/labels/1253/12531-blue-468_60.jpg

Old Post Oct-18-2007 19:41  United Kingdom
Click Here to See the Profile for Ry Thomas Click here to Send Ry Thomas a Private Message Visit Ry Thomas's homepage! Add Ry Thomas to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Hydroid
Supreme tranceaddict



Registered: Jan 2004
Location:

quote:
Originally posted by NicholasR



fuck me!! u have a pair of PMC or am i dreaming???


___________________
http://www.myspace.com/hydroid

Old Post Oct-20-2007 17:49 
Click Here to See the Profile for Hydroid Click here to Send Hydroid a Private Message Add Hydroid to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
DJDIRTY
Supreme tranceaddict



Registered: Nov 2003
Location: West maybe east coast next

This is just an update with a video, added a new rack for the gear.

--->VIDEO<---



Last edited by DJDIRTY on Oct-21-2007 at 15:16

Old Post Oct-20-2007 19:59  Canada
Click Here to See the Profile for DJDIRTY Click here to Send DJDIRTY a Private Message Visit DJDIRTY's homepage! Add DJDIRTY to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Zak McKracken
Beatnut



Registered: Jun 2003
Location:

looks awesome dirty! i just wonder why u need two viruseS? and how the hell did u make the clavia fit so well? its a mess size on it at my house3,7UNITs or something + cables makes it shit. how do u turn it of now? u dont have any problems with heating in that rack? btw with all that gear u gotta have a sounddiver for them all, care to share? or explain?

Old Post Oct-20-2007 20:04 
Click Here to See the Profile for Zak McKracken Click here to Send Zak McKracken a Private Message Add Zak McKracken to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Ry Thomas
www.myspace.com/hardphaze



Registered: Mar 2007
Location: Hardphaze HQ

Looking awesome there Dirty dude


___________________
*** Sig edited -> no banner advertising in sigs
http://promote.beatport.com/images/labels/1253/12531-blue-468_60.jpg

Old Post Oct-20-2007 20:41  United Kingdom
Click Here to See the Profile for Ry Thomas Click here to Send Ry Thomas a Private Message Visit Ry Thomas's homepage! Add Ry Thomas to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message

TranceAddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > Production Studio > Pictures of your Home studio
Post New Thread    Post A Reply

Pages (340): « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 »  
Last Thread   Next Thread
Show Printable Version | Subscribe to this Thread

Forum Jump:

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58.

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is ON
vB code is ON
[IMG] code is ON
 
Search this Thread:

 
Contact Us - return to tranceaddict

Powered by: Trance Music & vBulletin Forums
Copyright ©2000-2019

Privacy Statement / DMCA