Become a part of the TranceAddict community!Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
tranceaddict Forums > Main Forums > Music Discussion > So, I've just started getting into Breaks...
Pages (3): [1] 2 3 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
stealthman
Supreme tranceaddict

So, I've just started getting into Breaks...

I'm fairly new to the genre and would like some suggestions of great Breaks tunes.

The two reasons I'm starting to get into Breaks is because, 1)I need another bandwagon to jump on to refresh myself from the Techno/House scene and 2)I want my Trance mixes to sound a little more interesting.

Before you suggest anything, please ensure the post is QUALITY, not something that is forgettable after a week. Thanks!

Old-School Trance Appreciation Club

and may the PLUR be with you.

Old Post Sep-18-2011 09:16  Philippines
Click Here to See the Profile for stealthman Click here to Send stealthman a Private Message Add stealthman to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Zharen
Put down the plate

O herro. Well if you're going to get into breaks, you might as well get acquainted with the tear out sound, since that's what's hot in the breaks scene right now.

And some stuff on the trancey side. Might work in your trance sets if you spin slower melodic/progressive stuff.

And an old personal favorite of mine:

My first ebook: The Plastic Wilderness / 2010 prog/deep mix

Last edited by Zharen on Sep-18-2011 at 10:40

Old Post Sep-18-2011 10:19  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for Zharen Click here to Send Zharen a Private Message Add Zharen to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
djdk
Nutritional Overachiever

Without wanting to self whore too much, I have a few (mostly) breaks mixes which might be of help?

Arcadia

Breaks For Sally

Basement Sessions

I also like these...

i could do this all day hahaha