return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > DJing / Production / Promotion > Production Studio

Pages: [1] 2 
new to producing...
View this Thread in Original format
shorelinetrance
yo whats up guys

i have fl studio, and vanguard/nexus/v-station/z3ta and a bunch of other plugins, and both versions of vengence club sounds

i have basic musical knowledge, but when it comes down to it, i jus't cant construct a song.

i understand trance song structure, but i just struggle putting everything together?

i understand fl studio quite well from other music stuff i've done.

but trance is hard for me.

can anyone give me tips and explain trance structure a little bit more?

thanks
echosystm
try to copy what other people do

/end thread
mysticalninja
give up
shorelinetrance
quote:
Originally posted by echosystm
try to copy what other people do

/end thread

thats the thing i try to listen to trance tunes and most of the time i can't tell which is which in a song :(

only the beat i can actively pay attention too.

my ears are ed i guess -_-
alanzo
Well you must be very dedicated after spending the money for all that software.. it would be a terrible waste of money if you just give up (and kill yourself).

So keep trying and don't expect to be able to produce anything worth listening to until you produce daily for at least two years.
shorelinetrance
quote:
Originally posted by alanzo
Well you must be very dedicated after spending the money for all that software.. it would be a terrible waste of money if you just give up (and kill yourself).

So keep trying and don't expect to be able to produce anything worth listening to until you produce daily for at least two years.

lol i didn't spend any money :)
alanzo
quote:
Originally posted by shorelinetrance
lol i didn't spend any money :)

Then you must be using someone else's studio? Or perhaps a friend paid for them and gave them to you as a gift?
shorelinetrance
quote:
Originally posted by alanzo