Become a part of the TranceAddict community!Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > Local Scene Info / Discussion / EDM Event Listings > USA > USA - West Coast / Las Vegas > TranceAddicts Hear it All: Official Resource for Hearing Information and Protection!
Pages (8): « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
capricorn15
__

quote:
Originally posted by fantasyexctasy
I work as a surgical tech and work with a lot of ENT doctors. Dr. Batniji is the lead doctor when it comes to ears in SoCal. We were discussing hearing loss one day and I asked him regarding speakers at concerts. Basically, even in a stadium setting, your hearing can go even if you don't think you really are that close.

I've been wearing ear plugs for years now at clubs and thank god I have. I forgot mine the other day at the Mayan and thought my ears were going to pop. They really need to sell ear plugs in clubs.

I went to him for an ear test a little over a year ago. Luckily my hearing was normal. I started wearing ear plugs a couple years ago when I learned about tinnitus and hearing loss. I think it's loud enough with ear plugs in. I think it's also good to go outside for a few a couple times during a show to give your ears a rest.

Old Post Jun-21-2010 12:35 
Click Here to See the Profile for capricorn15 Click here to Send capricorn15 a Private Message Add capricorn15 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Quazar
still likes trance

I run into ear-hurting sound problems at concerts more often than clubs. I've actually had ringing since I was very young because of childhood ear infections, but overall I actually have pretty good hearing. I can keep the volume lower on things than almost all of my friends, including ones who never go to clubs or concerts.