return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > DJing / Production / Promotion > Production Studio

Pages: [1] 2 
First thread - I got the balls?
View this Thread in Original format
razorz
Ok, after reading countless TA threads *I wish TA meant and ass* I've decided to post my own. Unfortunately I decided to post on a nite when I am tanked... such is life.. anyhow.. I'm a huge Goa/Psy-trance fan.

I'm new to this whole "make music/mix music" crowd as my life has just been listening to these different beats and appreciated what artists have done with simple tones. I want to make my own music but I have no artistic talent whatsoever. I am semi-bright and very computer literate and have a deep wallet, if that means anything. Oh, by the way, my main computer at home is a Powerbook G4 with quite a bit of x86 laying around but for the purpose of this post please assume OSX.

I went out and purchased Apple Soundtrack and Logic Express 6. I have an Edirol 30 key MIDI/USB keyboard and have been ing around with various Garage Band sounds on the keyboard. I have no mixer, no hardware synth, no this, no that.. just my keyboard and my laptop with a USB input. I cant figure out how Logic Express can let me with different instruments and hear then off of my MIDI keyboard *which plays through my laptop's sound card btw*.. I've created a few tunes that my friends actually like with Soundtrack but would like to add a bit of my own "bull" if you will from keyboard sounds. I took band in my highschool days so have a bit of "musical understanding," whatever that means, to me.