return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > DJing / Production / Promotion > DJ Booth

Pages: [1] 2 3 
which mixer should i get, why not DJX 700
View this Thread in Original format
MikeyN
im a beginner DJ, im looking for a mixer, and stumbled upon the behringer DJX 700, ive read some good things about it, and really bad things about it, im just going to be using my equipment (two/three CDJ 800's, two for sure, 1 pending, and a mixer, whichever it may be) for bedroom DJ'ing and backyard house party sorta get togethers, is the behringer something im going to be pissed off with after a couple of months and regret buying?

ive heard in one thread they're reliable, and unreliable in another

if not the DJX 700 what should i get in its place? sure id love an Allen & Heath, for a reasonable price, 350 Cad lets say, but i know thats impossible...

id like something thats either 3 or 5 channels, with effects and digital BPM Counter, any suggestions, take into account my use for them.

(although the CDJ's have the BPM on display id like to have them on the mixer for convenience sake)

Suggestions? opinions? views? Comments? Concerns? Complaints?
qwerty_svk
i was searching last night and i found some good things about it and some bad too.... that's because bad thing is that it's low quality and the good is the prize for what it's offers...

but i really don't know if the quality's so bad :conf:
i know dj's opinions, but they can't compare behringer with pioneer.. it's not possible.... i want to see prize/performance rating
Trogdor
Do not buy the Behringer. Period. There is nothing good about that mixer. If you want it for the BPM counters, they are so wrong that it will make it harder for you to beatmatch.

On that note, use your ears, not counters. Even Pioneer ones aren't always accurate.

You're buying two nice CD players, why not get a nice mixer, too? $350 ca is not a lot of money. Maybe you can stretch and get an Ecler Nuo3?