return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > Main Forums > Chill Out Room

Pages: [1] 2 
Entering my first race......uh I'm a noob HELP!
View this Thread in Original format
euphoria
Ok...so I have decided to enter on my companies team to this 3.5 mile race at Jones Beach. Its my first time. I know a couple of people on this side of the forum enter into these types of competitions all the time so I was hoping some of you could give me some tips....like how to prepare, what to do the night before and the day of, how to run effectively, and any other running or jogging tips you may have.

Thanks

Z

The beneficiaries are :

Children's Medical Fund of New York
Children's Medical Fund of New York was established in 1966 by a group of visionaries, who thought the region needed a dedicated children's hospital. A nonprofit, 501(c)(3) organization, the founding leadership advocated for a hospital to be built, won its authorization, and raised the funds necessary so that the resulting Schneider Children's Hospital opened its doors in 1983. CMF remains the hospital's largest supporter, with millions of dollars raised to advance the medical care, increase technological capability, support educational information, and improve the lives of seriously ill children and their families. Operating from its New Hyde Park offices, CMF designs events in New York and on Long Island to attract major support and create awareness of its mission. For information, visit www.cmfny.org or call 516-352-3344.

AND

Skills Unlimited, established in 1954, provides comprehensive rehabilitation services to adults with mental retardation and developmental disabilities and mental illness. Services include: vocational evaluation and training, supported and competitive employment, sheltered employment and mental health services in our licensed mental health clinic. Contact us at 631-567-3320 for more information about our organization.

Here are the details for the event.