return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > Main Forums > Chill Out Room

Pages: [1] 2 
wedding gift statute of limitations
View this Thread in Original format
CleverName
I went to a wedding in wales this past july and forgot to pack my wedding gift before I left the states. The groom is a huge star wars geek so I got him a cabernet from the Francis Ford Coppola vinyards, made from grapes grown on Skywalker Ranch. They only brewed a couple hundred bottles and it isn't online anymore, else I would include a link.

Anyway, I forgot it at home and now its like..six months later and I still haven't shipped it over. Is it too late or is it tacky to send it now? Plus I've been eyeing the bottle for the last six months and its looking reeeally tasty :p

I know there was an episode of Curb your Enthusiasm about this and they said it was about a year. I dunno if Larry David is a good source of social advice though. Then again, neither is the COR so who knows.

Thoughts? Comments? Prophecy?
Lebezniatnikov
meh, this way they can feel like they get gifts all year round. call it a half-anniversary present.
Zeiter
quote:
Originally posted by CleverName
I went to a wedding in wales this past july and forgot to pack my wedding gift before I left the states. The groom is a huge star wars geek so I got him a cabernet from the Francis Ford Coppola vinyards, made from grapes grown on Skywalker Ranch. They only brewed a couple hundred bottles and it isn't online anymore, else I would include a link.

Anyway, I forgot it at home and now its like..six months later and I still haven't shipped it over. Is it too late or is it tacky to send it now? Plus I've been eyeing the bottle for the last six months and its looking reeeally tasty :p

I know there was an episode of Curb your Enthusiasm about this and they said it was about a year. I dunno if Larry David is a good source of social advice though. Then again, neither is the COR so who knows.

Thoughts? Comments? Prophecy?