return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > Main Forums > Chill Out Room

Pages: [1] 2 3 
i just started a new job.
View this Thread in Original format
Omega_Blue
and i hate it. i sit there, and weld big ol' motherin air tanks all day. on third shift. so i was sitting there, on break (at 1am) contemplating my situation right. and i almost get up and walk out of the place. i'm not the type to just quit a job.. it was that bad.

so i came to this realization.. i have a two year college degree, nothing great, just a general associate's degree. and i thought to myself, "WHY am i not utilizing this? why am i working in a ing high school dropout factory?"

so the question is, folks.. what kind of jobs can i get with a two year degree? much appreciated.
gwrmarines
Learn some fighting skills, demolitions and electronics and become a thief. Thats my plan. Later on buy a yacht and live on a tropical island.

Thats my plan at least. Just gotta learn some more demo and im .
Omega_Blue
quote:
Originally posted by gwrmarines
Learn some fighting skills, demolitions and electronics and become a thief. Thats my plan. Later on buy a yacht and live on a tropical island.

Thats my plan at least. Just gotta learn some more demo and im .

so THATS the meaning of life. it's all so clear now. but seriously, i'm done with stealing. went through a klepto phase when i was a teenager.. :sadgreen:
jdat
general associates degree is that the name of the degree or can you be more specific?
Omega_Blue
quote:
Originally posted by jdat
general associates degree is that the name of the degree or can you be more specific?

i'm pretty sure it's "associate's degree in arts and sciences"

i think. it's nothing specialized in any sort of field, it felt like an extension of highschool. math, english, psych, econ, philosophy, etc. etc.
Omega_Blue
quote: